Can’t decide, do both!

The gorgeous weather given me the bug to run outside. But today was my weight workout day — an inside activity! What to do….Luckily the gym isn’t too far from my house, about 1/2 a mile if I go directly, or 1.5 miles if I go “the long way”. So I killed two birds with one stone and ran to the gym (the long way), did my weight workout, skipping the lunges and squats, and ran home the direct route. (Last time I tried this, I did do lunges and squats and the 1/2 mile run home was horribly long!) Today’s workout was terrific. Got outside and got my weight training in. And I’m up to 65 pounds on the bench press!

Leave a Reply

