Almost there!

After 2 1/2 years of bad eating and no exercise and 20 extra pounds, I started exercising, eating healthy and eating only the calories I needed. I am very happy to report that since February I have lost 10 pounds! Hey it does work. Watch your caloric intake and exercise and you can lose weight. It’s hard, but it gets easier. I have found that as I eat healthier my body begins to want to eat healthy. If I stay away from “junk food” I’m OK I don’t even want it. But if I have a small piece of cake or a cookie…I can’t stop, I want more! So, for me, it is easier to just have an apple or an orange and learn to enjoy the natural sweetness in the fruit.

Leave a Reply

