Krill Oil vs. Fish Oil for Omega 3

I went to the health food store to buy some krill oil. like fish oil, krill oil provides Omega 3, but supposedly it doesn’t have a “fishy” taste.  Omega 3’s are good for lowering triglycerides, high cholesterol, high blood pressure, stroke, cancer, osteoarthritis, depression, and even premenstrual syndrome.

Well, I couldn’t find any krill oil on the shelves, so I asked and was told that they didn’t carry it.  Rather than just say OK and leave, I asked why.   It turns out that Krill is the only food that whales eat and the owner of the store made a decision not to carry it and starve the whales … How could I argue with that?  I bought the fish oil instead!

Leave a Reply

