Stick to It!

Well this hit home!  I can’t tell you how many times I’ve started an exercise program, given it up, started again, given up, re-started….you get the idea.

I think I reach a point where the novelty wears off (like learning to play the piano), or I achieve the objective (such as completing the half marathon), then I just stop.  Oh there are lot’s of good reasons (I don’t have time to practice, it’s too dark and cold out to run).  But I know it is going to be HARD to get back into my routine having given it up.  Well I’ll be paying for it come Spring!

(Thanks to http://livingachangedlife.blogspot.com/ for the words of inspiration)

2 responses to “Stick to It!

  1. Love those words of inspiration! I’m also one of those people who stops after I achieve an objective. Training would be so much easier if just stuck with it. Why can’t we just magically stay in shape?

  2. Good question Amy! And from peeking at your blog, I see that you are about to start training big time…have fun. I love your reading list idea, I may have to give it a try

Leave a Reply

