A few words of Motivation

I got through a tough run today by concentrating on this little sentence:

It’s not

“If you think you can”

But rather

“If you think, you can”

11 responses to “A few words of Motivation

  1. Love this! I’m looking for a mantra for my marathon, and so I can really relate to your post here. I’m running 18 miles tomorrow–I really need a mantra. 🙂

  2. Oh, I love that too Grace. What a totally different way to look at that. Heck, I just KNOW I can. lol… 🙂

    Great share, thank you for that!

    ~Adrienne

  3. The story of my life! A mindset of determination will always get us where we want to go.

  4. Susan Cooper/findingourwaynow.com

    Elegantly said and OH so true. 🙂

  5. Simply put and so cool. Love it.

  6. Funny how simply adding a comma to it changes everything. Just goes to show that sometimes you don’t need to do something drastic for things to get better. Quite often, simply taking a pause (which is what a comma does when you read something) makes all the difference.

Leave a Reply

