CSA Stew

I picked up a wonderful assortment of vegetables from my CSA, eggplant, zucchini, summer squash,  green beans, onions, peppers, tomatoes, carrots, chard, corn and peaches!

But, as I was going out-of-town, what to do with all the goodies?

Not to worry,  I put some olive oil in the bottom of a big pot and sautéed the onion and some garlic until the onion was soft.  Next, I cut up the eggplant and added it to the pot, sautéing it until it turned slightly golden.  Then I cut up 4 tomatoes, a zucchini, a summer squash, a pepper, corn from one of the ears of corn, and added it all to the pot.  I simmered the whole thing adding a little water as needed, and seasoning it with my favorite, turmeric and cayenne 

It was delicious!  I’m calling it CSA Stew

5 responses to “CSA Stew

  1. That looks delicious! Can’t go wrong with fresh, local and organic produce 🙂

    I host a weekly CSA link party and would love for you to be a part of it. Come and check it out and add your link…http://inherchucks.com/2012/08/30/whats-in-the-box-41/. Looking forward to seeing you there!

  2. Yum!!! I love local produce and I’m always looking for good ideas to use what I have left over from my trip to the Farmer’s Market.

Leave a Reply

