An Organization Project…

…or fun in a blizzard!

Another obsession of mine, besides exercise and healthy eating, is organization.  I hate things to be an unorganized mess.  Don’t get me wrong, I am by no means a clean freak.  I don’t mind messy, but at the end of the day (or week), I like everything to have a logical place.

For instance…this has been driving me nuts!

206-208Dennett  _614

Then, I saw an idea in a magazine and voila!

206-208Dennett  _625

I have to give a shout out to Blue Lounge Design for the cable box.

11 responses to “An Organization Project…

  1. I like what you have done here.

    I am torn though. Depending on what it is, determines my organization level. When it comes to the kitchen, I have spots for everything. Drives me insane when others put stuff in the wrong spots.

  2. Good for you for solving one of those common household problems! I saw an ingenious method with clips. This looks easier.

  3. I also dislike disorganization, but I’m afraid I have tons of piles of miscellaneous items in boxes, drawers, closets, etc. Sigh…It’s Sunday, so maybe today is a good time to tackle a few! Thanks for the motivation!

  4. I love that tool. I am a bit of a neat freak so this product sings to me. 🙂

  5. What a great find! There is nothing more annoying than a ton of lose wires, I did a similar project myself recently. I bought and painted a cute window box (used for plants or flowers) and mounted my chargers inside of it all put onto a multi-outlet extension cord, so instead of looking at a lot of ugly wires I now have a cute window box!

  6. I’m fairly organized and will be even more in the coming months as I get ready to pack up my house and move across country again! I’m always looking for great ideas.

    • Well it certainly will be easier to start off your space with a cable organizer rather than have to climb under desks and around lamps. Not to mention to untangle the mess of cords!

Leave a Reply

