Push Up Challenge!

Having never met a challenge I didn’t feel compelled to try, I have embarked on the:

girly-pushups1

I saw this challenge on a fellow blogger’s site,  Wine to Weightlifting — How can you go wrong?

You simply download the I-phone and/or Android app to get started.

The app ask you for the number of good form push-ups you can do.  (In my case 6).  It then gives you a program that you do 3 times a week.  My first go at this was today and my program was:

  • 6 push ups, followed by 1 minute rest
  • 6 push ups, followed by 1 minute rest
  • 4 push ups, 1 min rest
  • 4 push ups, 1 min rest
  • 5 push ups

I did it.  A total of 25 push ups!  I’m 1/4 of the way there!

Come on give it a try!  And you can check into Wine to Weightlifting to win great prizes!  It’s not to late to participate

4 responses to “Push Up Challenge!

  1. Thanks for the blog shoutout!! Awesome Day 1!! Keep up the good work and keep checking back on Mondays! 🙂

  2. Jennifer is my favorite and I’m doing this challenge too!! 🙂
    If there is such a thing as bloggy neighbors, I think you and I are it!

Leave a Reply

