A Delicious Thrown Together Lunch

I haven’t been to the grocery store in a while, but I was hungry.  So before I went I made a really good lunch out of some veggies I found in the frig:

2013-04-04 12.35.15

First, I sautéed the following in some coconut oil

  •  1 small onion
  • 1 shallot
  • ½ a large red pepper
  • 1 Portobello mushroom
  • 1 small potato

Once the onion was browning and translucent, I added about 1/2 a cup of water and a bunch of baby kale, covered the dish and let it simmer until the kale was wilted.

Then I added roasted shelled pumpkin seeds (pepitas) and of course some cayenne and turmeric.

9 responses to “A Delicious Thrown Together Lunch

  1. Oh Yum, I love it when things come together like that. 🙂

  2. Yummy!

  3. yum! easy AND delicious!

  4. I love when I just throw some stuff together that I already have in the fridge and it turns out yummy. I will try this one–always looking for good kale recipes.

  5. Always a good idea to eat before you go to the grocery store. 😉 Looks like a great lunch!

Leave a Reply

