Get back to it!

Oh it is sooo hard to go back to something after leaving it for a while.  Today I am going to go to yoga for the first time in over a month, uggh.  Well, of course I had good reasons why I haven’t been going….

1) The time change got me all off kilter.  I had been going to the early morning class, but once we changed the clocks, waking up early went right out the window,

2) Shortly thereafter I got a nasty cold with a cough that lingered long after the cold was gone.  I really couldn’t see me coughing my way through class and disturbing everyone there; and then

3) I was training for a half marathon and so all my exercise time was spent on running.  (I know, yoga is a wonderful complement to running, but there are only so many hours in a day!)

But today, I am going to yoga.  I write this to force myself to get up, change and go to class!!

4 responses to “Get back to it!

  1. It has been quite a few years since I have done yoga as a regular thing. Now we do it occasionally as part of our workouts. I am not sure I could ever go back to doing it on a regular basis.

  2. Marney Roemmelt

    Strong work!

Leave a Reply

