The Protein Myth

I’ve written a little on protein, how we only need 0.8 gm of protein per kilogram of body weight (weight in lbs. divided by 2.2 x 0.8), and that there are excellent non meat sources of protein.

But still, the most common response I get when I say I don’t eat meat is, “How do you get your protein”.  I have finally found a terrific response:

Did you know that the strongest animal in the world is vegetarian?

elephant

 

Enough said!

photo from http://sharathpandukal.blogspot.com/

4 responses to “The Protein Myth

  1. Absolutely enough said….. There are so many ways to get protein into your diet without eating meat. 🙂

  2. very true, we need so little protein.

  3. We live in a meat culture. I for one, however, do not eat it. Not because of ethics, but because it clogs me up and just doesn’t make me feel good.

    Green lentils is my substitute.

Leave a Reply

